Career & Courses

To hire individuals for positions inside the Government of India's different organisations, ministries, and offices, the Staff Selection Commission holds numerous national-level examinations. The SSC administers the Combined Graduate Level (CGL) Exam as one of its tests.


Every year, SSC's official website posts the CGL exam announcement. On September 17, 2022, September 10, and December 23, 2021, respectively, the announcements for SSC CGL 2023, SSC CGL 2022, and SSC CGL 2021 were made in order to hold the exams. For candidates taking the SSC, RRB, and IBPS exams, a Combined Eligibility Test (CET) will be held with the National Recruitment Agency's sanction from the Union Cabinet. All Group B and Group C, non-technical posts, must pass the NRA's CET.


Candidates who wish to sit for the SSC CGL 2023-22 Exam must correctly comprehend the eligibility requirements. There are 4 exam requirements: 3 apply to all positions, and 1 is only for certain ones.

The following constitutes eligibility for the SSC CGL Exam: Citizenship: SSC CGL candidates must be citizens of India, Nepal, or Bhutan.

Age restriction: You must be between the ages of 18 and 32.

Qualification: A bachelor's degree from an accredited university

Only candidates for particular positions, such as inspector and sub-inspector, must be physically fit.


The CGL Exam is administered by the Staff Selection Commission in four phases, known as

Tiers. Only candidates who have passed specified papers are eligible for the Final Tier.

Exam, which is only for particular posts.

Tier 1: Online Multiple Choice Questions

Tier 2: Online, multiple choice-based

Tier 3: Offline Subjective

Tier 4: Skill Test


The SSC CGL syllabus comprises a variety of subjects relevant to grades 10 and 12. The CGL Exam syllabus varies depending on the Tier.

The following is the SSC CGL exam 2023–22 syllabus:

Tier I covers topics in general intelligence and reasoning, general awareness, quantitative aptitude, and English language and comprehension.

Quantitative aptitude, English language and comprehension, statistics, and general studies topics make up Tier II (Finance and Economics).


The descriptive exam is used to gauge a candidate's Hindi and English language proficiency at Tier III. Statistical Investigator (Grade II) and compiler applicants alone should apply.

Tier IV consists of two parts: a computer proficiency test and a data entry speed test. Candidates who are applying for specified positions with the Indian government must take this exam.

The greatest test series for SSC CGL is offered by Career and Courses for only Rs. 2537. A total of 150 test papers—20 full-length tests and 130 subject-specific exams will be included.

Click the following link:

No comments:

Popular Post

© Copyright 2018- | All rights resrved | Career & Courses Blogs